Clear2Land
    Clear2Land's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 389

Perspective from a Current A&M Student

I am a student at Texas A&M but I am not biased because I am a realist and in it to make money. Heres what information I can give.

1) A&M is very underrated and capable of coming out and playing most teams to their level, maybe not against very elite teams, but most, and OKST is NOT an elite team.

2) I think OKST will be able to exploit A&Ms run defense and will have success on the ground.

3) A&M QB Jerrod Johnson has an uncanny ability to make something out of nothing. Not only is he accurate as a passer, but he is very elusive and if nobody is open can pick up 10-20 yards as if it was scripted.

4) A&M is 0-9 on national television.

5) A&M is ranked 15th nationally in points allowed, granted it was against non conference opponents, but this defense is extremely improved.

These facts dont really lean to one side or the other but I'll say that I think these teams try to establish a run game and commit and fairly high amount of turnovers. A&M has had 11 days to prepare of their bye last week and I think theyve been doing just that. OKST may be looking past this A&M game.

My picks

U 67 (5 Units)
    Texas A&M +3 (3 Units)

Best of luck to all of you
    any feedback appreciated

THE PROFIT
    THE PROFIT's Avatar Become A Pro!

I dont think okst is looking past this! Its the conference opener

Clear2Land
    Clear2Land's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 389

excuse my wording, not looking past this but rather overlooking A&M...i just love the time A&M has had to prepare, the ability of Jerrod Johnson when everyone is talking about weeden, and the chip on A&Ms shoulder to perform on the national stage.

BOL on anything you play! Love thursday night football

MartinBlank
    Going to be a good weekend
    MartinBlank's Avatar Become A Pro!

Thanks for sharing.

Best of luck to you. I am leaning Okie State. Good luck though to you and your Ags.

PorkChop