WorkHorse
    WorkHorse's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 18

Urban Meyer - 59 wins..30 Arrest

Remember when "Thug U" was located south of Gainesville down in Miami. Well, that's all changed. The University of FLORIDA has taken over the Thug title for the state in a big way. 30 football players have been arrested during Meyer's tenure.

Miami has become tame compared to the Gators.

lyon804
    lyon804's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1011

The cost of victory is high...so are the rewards.

PuckCoach
    PuckCoach's Avatar Become A Pro!

...and 1 heart attack. No wonder he's so stressed in Florida.

newguy
    [Too Long]
    newguy's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 9990

I am a UF grad - so a little biased - but if they are getting in trouble in Gainesville, which is 80% college kids anyway, imagine what these kids would do down in Miami where 80% of the population down there are hood rats already. I also might be wrong - but seems like Meyer doesn't work to keep this stuff out of the papers like most other coaches do - you know this stuff happens everywhere - if you look at it - how many of the arrests were for underage drinking - at least a handful. Welcome to college - how many of you graduated without being arrested or having to run like hell when the cops showed up (Note - that I realize 85% of this board didn't actually graduate (or hasn't yet.....) - but you get where I am going with this).

kalamity85
    kalamity85's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 371

so meyer is the ONLY coach in america to not keep this stuff out of the papers? if you say this happens everywhere else then it must be true. i mean cmon...30 arrests? he must really not care.

bacon22
    bacon22's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1279

With the exception of winning, they are Bengals of college football.

Rixsaw
    Rixsaw's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 96