Fred The Hammer
    Fred The Hammer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8383

Iowa will cover and probably win straight up.....heres' why!!

I'm an Indiana grad and watch all their games....which is usually difficult. Michigan State beat IU pretty badly but it was 28-26 late in the 3rd quarter. Michigan State could barely run the ball and finished with 142 on the ground....including 2 TD runs totalling more than 40 yards very late in the game. The Spartans leading rusher ran for only 618 yards this year.

Iowa on the other hand....ran for 234 yards on Indiana and their leading rusher went for 964 on the season. They're the more physical team and they cancel out 2 of Sparty's biggest advantages:

1. Michigan State's passing game = Iowa's strength on D is their secondary. Can't remember the kids name but one of their CBs led the B10 in picks with 8 or 9.

2. Michigan State's coaching and discipline = D'Antonio's (sp?) coaching is usually heads above everyone they play and their kids are more disciplined. Not so with vs Ferentz is who as good as anyone in college football.

Finally....Connor Cook is a better NFL prospect than Beathard but the kid from Iowa is an excellent college QB. Iowa is more balanced and I think they'll come in with a def chip on their shoulder after being only fav over 5-6 Nebraska by 1.5 and a dog to Mich State

Iowa 27-23

BigDofBA
    BigDofBA's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2011

What exactly has Ferentz ever won?

So Iowa will win bc they are mad they were only 1.5 favorites against Nebraska and of the way both teams played Indiana?

TheSchafe
    TheSchafe's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 462

The transitive property doesn't apply in sports wagering, I'm afraid.

goldust
    goldust's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 763

MSU seems like the better team but at 3.5, tough play.

TheSchafe

Quote Originally Posted by goldust View Post
    MSU seems like the better team but at 3.5, tough play.