BigdaddyQH
    BigdaddyQH
    BigdaddyQH's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8638

Pete Carroll to Seattle?

It all makes sense. Seattle fires their GM, and then their HC BEFORE hiring a new GM. Carroll has made it known that if he were to go back to the NFL, he would want control over the personnel, and would prefer the West Coast. The Seattle job fits perfectly for him. ESPN says that if he goes, he takes his OC and former Denver OC Jeremy Bates with him. As a USC grad, I can not use the words I want to express my feelings because they are banned in here.

Straight Cash
    Straight Cash's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 43

I think Carroll would have similar success (failure) that he had in his first stint in the NFL...

Pride>UFC
    Pride>UFC's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by Straight Cash View Post
    I think Carroll would have similar success (failure) that he had in his first stint in the NFL...
    Yeah anyone who doesn't win a Super Bowl is a complete failure. He may have gone to a Super Bowl,
    but everyone knows that if you don't win a championship then you're a complete loser who will never succeed at coaching, or anything for that matter. Nevermind that the Patriots were a pathetic franchise and the talent Pete had was terrible, Pete's just a loser, no super bowl rings, duh

Oh and by the way, Dan Marino sucks. Trent Dilfer and Brad Johnson are way better. They have rings, duh. . Just like how Charles Barkley could never be as good as Kendrick Perkins because he doesn't have a ring. Karl Malone's also got nothing on Horace Grant too.

Anyone without a ring is a loser.
    Anyone with a ring is a winner.

Straight Cash

Quote Originally Posted by Pride>UFC View Post