ridik01
    ridik01's Avatar Become A Pro!

Big 12 pick for the weekend Texas +3 vs. Okstate

Hello all, this is earlier than last week because I have tons of class work and fear I will not be able to post this thread later in the week.
    I'm 2-0 for you guys so hopefully I can keep my streak going.

Once again I remind you I am a rookie, do not take my picks to heart!

My pick: Texas +3 and win SU

I'm sure this line will change, but I feel this is almost easy money right now. Grey(RB) is out for Texas but Texas has plenty, I mean plenty of RBs to take his spot in this game.
    Here's why I think Texas will win this game SU; Let me begin, OKLAHOMA STATE HAS PLAYED NO ONE!!!!!! LITERALLY NO ONE! They have a schedule right now that would make your Grandma jealous of the quantity of cupcakes! Their largest win was against a lackluster TTech team that couldn't stop the run, literally couldn't stop the run...It was almost funny to watch. However from that game we learned that Oklahoma state couldn't stop the run either and their secondary got lit up by series of deep throws by TTech.
    Why Texas will cover and win SU; They're playing at DRK(Texas' stadium), that place is going to be packed with 100k screaming fans and Mack Brown is going to be feeling the pressure to win(his job is still at stake). Oklahoma state is a pass happy offense, and Texas has shown that they shut down pass happy offenses and force picks. Also, Okstate showed they could not stop the run against TTech, something that Texas' offense relies solely on this year. Expect a couple major run plays of 30+ yards and a couple deep bombs down the middle of the field. Not to mention Oklahoma state will get beat in the trenches on both sides of the ball and their offense and defense will suffer greatly from this.
    Okstate's running game will be completely shut down and they will be forced to throw, thus Texas' defense will start to hone in on the QB, making him rush to throw.