ridik01
    ridik01's Avatar Become A Pro!

Baylor vs. OU

Hello, as you can see I am a rookie to this and please do not take my opinions as fact! However, I do watch a lot of Big 12 football. This post is to give a little insight on OU vs. Baylor.

Let's look back to OU vs Texas shall we, Texas beat OU with a lackluster QB and pure running game. Texas relied on the rush and PA pass to confuse OU's defense and score points like they haven't done in years against OU!
    Texas' offensive scheme was strikingly similar in that game to Baylor's offensive scheme right now. Baylor actually depends on the running game, yes I said it, the running game! They pass secondary, they use major running plays to open up PA passes to create open receivers for major gains! With a back like Lache Seastrunk they can depend on their running game to start up the PA pass.
    Texas used Gray(RB) to utterly demolish OU's front four, they couldn't stop him. After setting up major run plays, Texas used the PA pass to open receivers to score points, a lot of points I may add!

So what does this tell you about tomorrow, OU will use time management to keep the ball out of Baylor's hands, but with the lackluster offense the Sooners have had I don't foresee them scoring many points! Baylor will score fast and efficient, they will probably already have 14 points in the first 7 min of play. They will slow down, but they will keep a very rhythmic pattern of scoring. They stick very closely to the core belief; big runs and tons of PA passes, thus eating up the secondary. Finally, this game means a lot more to Baylor than it does to OU, Baylor is in the championship race and needs a blowout victory to catapult them to the top!

Anyway, I am betting Baylor -15 anything higher than that may be a big gamble.
    However, I do believe Baylor is going to utterly manhandle OU. Baylor doesn't get opportunities to make OU look bad very often, so they will probably run up the score!