rolltideroll0
    rolltideroll0's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 13

Chased my losses to risk-of-ruin point

This is my first time posting in here. I usually follow the threads but never signed up for an account. Was just hoping to hear from other posters’ experiences with this (big win, followed by modest lost, followed by huge chase attempt à fail). I had a huge win last week in NFL (6-team parlay). Was feeling invincible placing my bets but today started off horribly. First, I had Nebraska -10 on most of my 2-4 team parlays. I also had them on my teaser at -1.5. Needless to say those were busts. Second, a bunch of my straight bets ended up being pushes: Georgia tech -10, san jose st -7, nc st + 32 and Ohio -25. Lastly, I had a huge huge 3-teamer with UCLA +23.5 as the last leg. First half is perfect, game is tied and I am up +23.5 on the spread. I am actually thinking that UCLA might just win outright. And then the second half came and I felt my whole penetrating soul being crushed from my body. UCLA gets shutout. I lose. My last hope of recovering on the day goes. I feel like throwing my laptop but don’t want to incur any further financial losses. I look at all the results and keep seeing that ranked teams covered. I keep saying to myself “why the penetrate did I try to be a sharp this week.” Any other team and I would win. I then look and see Fresno st. still hasn’t started. I can even get -8.5 (it had been at -9.5 at my local book). At this point, I had already had took a bigger than expected loss even if I won my Stanford -4 bet. So I thought about it, and put ALL of my online bankroll on Fresno -8.5. Game is slow. Then late in the game fresno is +14. I felt I would at least get this win and recover most of my losses on the day. Then SDSU pulls a miracle and ties the game only to lose in overtime by a touchdown. Fresno doesn’t cover. I lose. So that is where I am at. My online bankroll completely gone. Cash bankroll down to about 25%. All I have is my ou