bambiankles
    bambiankles's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 135

LSU

i hope everyone is rolling wtih LSU -9.5 against mississippi st. Mettenberger is real deal, and after that lost to Georgia hes comin out guns ablazing. thank me later . LSU will dominate

Charlie103
    Charlie103's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 634

I am a student at MSU.. LSU should cover but we always play LSU pretty good for some reason.. I just cannot see how LSU doesn't cover this spread but guys don't put a lot on it because that line seems too low.. GL.. And we are starting Russell.. Prescott did good in the last game against Troy.. If they started Prescott, I would take state +10 all day

RavensFan2k3
    Handicappin' like I'm Trappin'
    RavensFan2k3's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 18710

You think MISSST has a chance at beating LSU?

Charlie103

When we played Lsu last year Russell did great.. And the game was @ Lsu.. We just couldn't stop the run .. Also keep in mind Perkins did not play in that game and he led the SEC in rushing yards in week 7 last year.. Very fast.. He is extremely healthy for this game .. Lsu defense is weaker.. Msstate defense is definitely weaker as well as we lost slay and banks to the nfl.. They were our. 2 key defensive players that kept mettenburger in check.. Russell has been out 2 games (concussion).. First big game at home, he should cover spread if our defense steps up.. Our defense is average against SEC opponents.. First half mississippi state =lock.. GL guys

wildcorndog
    wildcorndog's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 102

LSU is not the offense that played state last year. LSU defense isn't as good but when your trying to keep up it plays into their hands.

LSU 35
    State 17

Charlie103

You prolly right corn dog but first half msstate is the play.. If you are wagering on game you better hope the players can hear the play calling over 15,000 cowbells in the student section alone