Big-10-Man
    Big-10-Man's Avatar Become A Pro!

Line Crusher Team - Big-10-Man's Week 9 notes

Line Crusher Team

I am new to the team, so let me tell you what I do. I don't run through all the spreads, but I focus on the Big Ten and a few others. I don't make picks early in the week, but I do post my thoughts on initial picks. Spreads change, so in turn picks may change. As information becomes available, picks change. My point is that initial picks are just first glances. I hope they workout. However, if you want a better chance wait for the end of the week.

Last week we hit big with my Friday night picks of Penn State, Iowa and Auburn/under. Put together with Line-Crusher's picks, we did really well.

This week 9 Initial picks and thoughts:

Big 10

Indiana +17: Iowa has just come off of a big game, a close game. The loss of their work horse running back, look for them to really work the run game. QB play is good for Iowa too. However, Indiana has a lot of players that are out for injury, but are Prob. However, Indiana will try to play spoiler and work the clock. Iowa will win, but not by -17. The only team Iowa put more the -17 up on was Iowa St. Watch the line on this one. Good chance of change.

Purdue +6.5: Purdue is a great team, they have the potential to win this game out-right. Wisconsin is coming off a bye week that was much needed from the big games with Ohio St. and Iowa. Which they lost. However, Wisconsin is not in the hole like Purdue. Purdue needs to win 3 out of the next 4, at Wisconsin, at Michigan, Michigan State, and at Indiana, to go to a bowl. They have the team to do it too. I think Purdue will hand Wisconsin their third start loss, but if not they will cover this spread.