Illusion
    Illusion's Avatar Become A Pro!

Alamo Bowl

Saturday, December 30, 2006

IOWA (6-6) at TEXAS (9-3)

There's alot of heavy action on Iowa for the game, so the clear value is on Texas for this one.

Texas has an awesome rush defense so look for Iowa to be throwing alot in this one because I do not see them getting the run game going. The Hawkeyes will also have to limit their turnovers as they are -10 for the year. Iowa is also 1-10 ats this season.

nevadaside
    nevadaside's Avatar Become A Pro!

That ATS thing in itself could make it very difficult for Joe Normal Bettor to grab IOWA.......I had to think about how much 11 points is really worth in this game.

Ridin with good potential +11=IOWA here. But then again I am not a math Professor either.

bigboydan
    bigboydan's Avatar Become A Pro!

I did grab Iowa early, but now i'm scared of this game. It seems like everyone is on Iowa now, and the way the dogs are playing this bowl season it really makes me wonder.

nevadaside

Quote Originally Posted by bigboydan
    I did grab Iowa early, but now i'm scared of this game. It seems like everyone is on Iowa now, and the way the dogs are playing this bowl season it really makes me wonder.
    That's funny........dogs are giving me chills last couple days as well......or it could be cause it's freakin freezin up here.....I think it's these freakin BOWL DAWGS though, but already had this +11 thang in.....going to ride it out & hope for the best. Probably have to put some mind cruncher last minute 2nd half play in on one of the games on a whim to bail out.......hope not though.

babaoriley
    babaoriley's Avatar Become A Pro!

Tx got down to 8.5 on the greek. Now sitting at 9. As a UT alum/fan, I can't say that bias isn't getting in my way a little, but I like TX at 8.5-9. Iowa St at +11.5-12 (I think that was early line) had me worried, but I think TX rolls. Glad to see all the money ridin' on Iowa, also. And Colt McCoy is playing for TX.

onlooker