sweetpete57@
    Dapper Capper
    sweetpete57@'s Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 25

Kansas +7 @ Mizzou--what a steal!

I'm no professional, but every now and then a game comes along with a big dollar sign on it. Last week, if you check my post, it was Auburn -3. Oh, I won some money last week. This week it's KU +7 at Mizzou.

First off, I am a MIzzou alum, and lifelong Tiger fan. The past two years, I've bet on or against them every lined game, and only lost twice this year (Ole Miss, Tx Tech) and twice last year (Nebraska, S. Carolina). Let me break down this baby (which will also help me vent my frustrations w/ the Mizzou athletic dept.

COACH PINKEL: I Hate Gary Pinkel. He's a laughing stock. There is no easier coach in the Big 12 to make 2nd half adjustments to. He insists on working out of the shotgun even in 1st and Goal situations. Consequently, Mizzou is piss poor in the red zone. Pinkel completely misused Brad Smith for 4 years, and now will waste an equally talented Chase Daniel. Mizzou extended Pinkel's contract 5 years. 5 Years!! For a coach with a 1-1 bowl record in his first five years. How'd he celebrate his new contract? Losing SU 21-16 to a pitiful Iowa St. club as a 2TD AF.

COACH MANGINO: The past 3 years, Mangino has owned Pinkel. He has his team playing with confidence, and the home advantage won't mean anything for Mizzou. Two Years ago, a terrible KU team led Mizzou 21-0 at halftime, and the fans booed Mizzou straight to the locker room. By the fourth quarter, there were more Jayhawk fans in the stands. Mangino will have his team ready and confident.

MIZZOU IS OVERRATED: MU opened 5-0 with wins over 5 terrible teams. TX Tech handed them the next game on a silver platter, and to their credit, they played well in a loss against A&M and K State, and were 7-1. But, their true colors have com out the past 3 games. 3 good coaches figured out how to beat them.

MOMENTUM: MU has lost 3 straight, KU has won 3 straight.