ConferenceChalk
    2013 YTD: 42-35-1
    ConferenceChalk's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 164

4 home chalk that I am pounding week 1

I've been posting on here for a few years but probably will develop a more structured thread this season. I finished last year 81-60-1 ATS in college football so I hope this year's as good as last and I can share some of the fortune.
    My main CFB betting principle is to lay the chalk, and in September that almost always means taking BCS-conference teams at home versus mid-majors. At this point, these are my four favorite that fit that criteria.

Note - only one of the dogs (Dysert at Miami OH) I am betting against returns their starting QB, meaning the other 3 are having to go to hostile territory as a major underdog and keep the game close. Vegas does account for this factor, but not enough in my opinion.

Michigan State -7 vs Boise State
    I've spilled my affinity for this game on multiple threads already, but I'm absolutely in love with Michigan State on this one. MSU has been building up under Mark D'antonio but this could be their best team. 8 returning starters on D, 4 starters returning on the O-line, and a stud running back in Le'Veon Bell, this team is tailor-made for his style of coaching. This is a Friday night game at a large, hostile environment (75,000 at Spartan Stadium); Kellen Moore might have been able to provide the calming influence, but I don't see if from Joe Southwick. With very few starters returning, especially on defense (I think only 3 on D), this isn't the same Boise team. I value this one at around 14 points and so I'm jumping all over it at a TD.

Washington -14.5 vs San Diego St