sovann80
    sovann80's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 48

try to convince me that Houston U -26.5 and the over is the correct play

i've already place my bet and got -26.5, try to convince me this is the correct play. just like most egos need a little stroking to feel better about themselves, i need a little reassurance or at-least try to make a case on why this is not a good play. any thoughts from someone who's more season in betting since i'm fairly new to it and this site is appreciated, positive or negative.

1. houston qb case keenum is a stud 25 TD's to 2 Int's
    2. houston beat marshall by 30 plus and marshall beat rice this season
    3. case keenum didn't play last year against rice, in which rice won barely at home
    4. it's a thursday night game with national t.v. coverage at home, i see a repeat of Arizona vs UCLA

TroyGreen
    TroyGreen's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 204

#2 can be failed logic sometimes. Sometimes it can be the main reason as to why the pick had the best chance of happening also. I will say that if you didn't see the Rice Marshall or Houston Marshall game you should research as to exactly how the game went down. Say, did Rice fumble 3 punts within their own 20 or you look at the box score and there are different names than usual starters. Also where the game was played, styles of play favor one team say (hypothetical) Rice is a good running team and Marshall has a good run D and Houston has a weak run D and good pass D and Marshall is a good passing team. Just like boxing football or most sports, "styles make fights".

Hope that helps. My first thought without looking I thought that Rice played Miss St this season and played them close if im not mistaken (correct me if im wrong). That was my first and only thought on the game so far.

Hope it works out for you. Houston is a good offense with the ability to put up points quickly.