redsoxfreak91
    redsoxfreak91's Avatar Become A Pro!

lsu/alabama

Im a college student and planning on heading to the lsu alabama game on the fifth. Tickets are ridiculous though and from past experiences from going to the fl./georgia game a few years back when tickets were this high, scalpers were getting much less at the game than online prices. I was wondering if you guys knew any cheaper than usual websites to buy tickets from (im checking craigslist often) or knew someone with tickets as I would like to pay under 200 for them.

Dutch
    Honky Lips
    Dutch's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 736

Scalpers were trying to get $300 for an Ohio St./Iowa game a few yrs ago, I waited until kickoff and got them for $75. With websites like ebay you can wait but you got to leave time for shipping. Stub hub type sites are always overpriced.

jwbama23
    LSUCKS
    jwbama23's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 201

Quote Originally Posted by redsoxfreak91 View Post
    Im a college student and planning on heading to the lsu alabama game on the fifth. Tickets are ridiculous though and from past experiences from going to the fl./georgia game a few years back when tickets were this high, scalpers were getting much less at the game than online prices. I was wondering if you guys knew any cheaper than usual websites to buy tickets from (im checking craigslist often) or knew someone with tickets as I would like to pay under 200 for them.
    I live in Jax so I have been to countless Fl/Ga games and I graduated from Bama so I know the ticket market there as well. If you do not want to pay an arm and a leg you have to get out and haggle the scalpers starting early. Find out the best prices going, work a few of the guys and let the others see you working. Someone will come up out of desperation and give you a good deal. I have never paid more than 100 bucks for a ticket.....EVER

Ice House
    Ice House's Avatar Become A Pro!