upscope
    upscope's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6685

Seriously, how does this lose??

I've been getting pounded last couple weeks. I've never tried this before. I just desperately need to pick UP a win or two. Thinking is there is simply NO CHANCE any of these teams lose outright. Just want to take the "free" $$ & (hopefully) get back on track.....6 team ML chalk parlay:

Oregon -3000 (-24)
    Boise -1500 (-21)
    Alabama -7000 (-29)
    Clemson -1250 (-21)
    WV -1050 (-20)
    Rice -1100 (-20.5)

$1,000 to win $440

Is this a "free" $440 or am I am I pressing w/ a disaster thought process??

Romanov
    Diapason Knells
    Romanov's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 13

(3000/3100)*(1500/1600)*(7000/7100)*(1250/1350)*(1050/1150)*(1100/1200) = 69.3%
    I didn't take the dog side into account so 69.3% is overestimating, probably is in the low 60's.

So the lines are roughly telling you that this play will hit ~63/100 times. You are only getting $440 for $1000 bet. that won't be profitable over the long term unless you know more than the books and are picking these games with great accuracy (which would change the %). You would need this parlay to hit at least 69-70% of the time for it to be profitable. The books say you are losing ~5% of your bet with each play.

Hopefully this is one of the times it hits.

Good luck

sandman0713
    sandman0713's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 679

Quote Originally Posted by upscope View Post
    I've been getting pounded last couple weeks. I've never tried this before. I just desperately need to pick UP a win or two. Thinking is there is simply NO CHANCE any of these teams lose outright. Just want to take the "free" $$ & (hopefully) get back on track.....6 team ML chalk parlay: Oregon -3000 (-24) Boise -1500 (-21) Alabama -7000 (-29) Clemson -1250 (-21) WV -1050 (-20) Rice -1100 (-20.5) $1,000 to win $440 Is this a "free" $440 or am I am I pressing w/ a disaster thought process??