RPP
    RPP's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 18

Phil Steele's College 2011 Football Preview

Just picked mine up! Can't wait to read each and every team's page. If you don't have it yet, what are you waiting for? Any early thoughts on what this genius had to say?

daneblazer
    Most Well Rounded POY
    daneblazer's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 5652

Phil is that you?

RPP

lol I wish, that guy makes bank. I'm a lowly college student.

BigdaddyQH
    BigdaddyQH
    BigdaddyQH's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8638

Steele's rag is good for information, but his predictions are basically worthless.

NSN21
    NSN21's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 7886

This mag is what gets me through the summer, and is by far my #1 source of college football information. From an informational standpoint, you won't find anything close to it. I look forward to it every year.

redrum
    Update your status
    redrum's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 102

i like atlon better but i will check it out

Inkwell77
    Inkwell77's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2413

It's awesome, but his braggadocios style in regards to picking previous years "surprise/most improved" teams is annoying.

The returning starters, spreads from previous years, and all of his numbers in general are awesome

RPP

I'm surprised he has USF taking the Big East.

Outhouse Tim
    Outhouse Tim's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 4454

Quote Originally Posted by BigdaddyQH View Post
    Steele's rag is good for information, but his predictions are basically worthless.

Absolutely agree. Wealth of information, but avoid the 'capping. Unfortunately, it looks like we might agree on a few things this year (So. Miss for example).

Outhouse Tim
    Outhouse Tim's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 4454

Quote Originally Posted by Inkwell77 View Post
    It's awesome, but his braggadocios style in regards to picking previous years "surprise/most improved" teams is annoying.