TheCalculator
    TheCalculator's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5633

The Calculator's MMA Analysis

I finally decided to have my own thread. Why not? I fully expect for Nunya Bidness to come tell me how wrong I am every once in a while. Still love the guy. And I expect many of you to come attack my point of view. I've been on the Internet and on way too long and owned too many forums to get fazed by any of it. You can say whatever you want and very little fawks will be given.

For those of you that don't know me. My background is in the training world. On a lot of different levels. I've also trained fighting for a very very long time. Started training with UFC 1 in NHB. Have trained thousands of people in the real world including pro athletes. My understanding of physiology in all its facets is world-class. I've been making a living in this world for a long time.

Let’s start this thread with UFC 171 weigh ins.

I use the weigh ins to adjust my opinions from 1% to 3% up or down.

I don't think I have ever seen this rough weight cuts in one day.

We'll start with Daniel Pineda. The guy is sick. Looked like the flu. He was sniffling when he got in the scales. I could see in his eyes that he didn't feel well. I still think he will win the fight. Robert Whiteford’s fight IQ is just too low.

Next Jim Hettes. The guy looks like he smokes way too much weed. He looks very soft. Looked out of it. The guy definitely hits the bong a little too strong.

Pennington not necessarily a bad weight cut. However she looked worried and demotivated.