plekz
    plekz's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5746

Shogun was in worse shape physicly in that fight though then he even was for the Jon Jones one, Shogun gassing in fights is due to the insane amount of punishment he endures and at the tempo they are going, he took brutal shots standing from Hendo,Gustafsson and Jones (and gassed) but say against Machida when he fought a technical muay thai clinic for five rounds he was not close to gassing at all.

I have a very hard time seeing Sonnen being the first guy ever to be able to keep Shogun down for extended periods of time, and he damn sure isnt going to finish or even come close to hurting him standing or on the ground. Sonnen as of this moment has a losing record as a LHW and he resigned with the UFC to go back to MW.
    Points Awarded:

sideloaded gave plekz 5 SBR Point(s) for this post.

Luca Fury
    I make my living betting on MMA
    Luca Fury's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 757

Quote Originally Posted by plekz View Post
    I have a very hard time seeing Sonnen being the first guy ever to be able to keep Shogun down for extended periods of time
    Jon Jones?

sideloaded
    staring into the abyss
    sideloaded's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by Luca Fury View Post
    Jon Jones?
    F-ck off tout, why would we discuss anything with you? So you can take our knowledge and sell it to the masses? Legit question.

plekz

Quote Originally Posted by Luca Fury View Post
    Jon Jones?
    After a hellacious flying knee that would have gotten alot of people out there then and there. You ever had a direct shot to your solar plexus? have your diaphragm completly freeze on you?

Silva caught Bonnar with a knee to the same spot and he was out of there instantly. Chael can't hurt Shogun standing and he wont be able to on the ground either.

sideloaded
    staring into the abyss
    sideloaded's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by plekz View Post