gabe
    Screamin' Eagles
    gabe's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 300

Official LESNAR vs OVEREEM thread

I want to hear all of your thoughts on these two guys going into this fight.

Calc, with your experience as a personal trainer, I'm interested to hear what you'll have to say about these fighters conditions, especially after Brock's surgery and Overeem supposedly having been on steroids and is now off... You'll probably have a lot more to say after seeing them at the weigh-ins, but what are your thoughts, so far?

I am personally rooting for Brock but would be too afraid to make a big play on him. I can't see him going five rounds.

Lick496
    Lick496's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2196

I am a huge Overeem fan (And K-1 fan in general), and really want him to win this fight. However, I do not think his odds are good enough to bet on right now. Also I think he will be tentative to get too crazy with his striking in fear of Brocks takedowns (obvious).

Brock being off for this long though.... I cant see much value in either side. Perhaps a prop is in order.

I will be in Vegas for this fight

FindTheLock
    FindTheLock's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 191

I think overeem will win because brock has one foot in the grave at this point. That disease he keeps getting is very serious and I just don't think brock will ever get back to 100 percent. Overeem is over rated and Brock could catch him with his wrestling even being less than 100 percent, so I don't think the edge is good enough to bet on this fight without guessing and getting lucky.

TheCalculator
    TheCalculator's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5633

I'm fading Overeem here for a few reasons (that aren't physical -- I'll get to those in a sec).

1. His dismissal of his team and getting rid of coaches. That's a FATAL MISTAKE almost every time for a fighter.

2. He's obviously going to be distracted here from all the press, rumors, etc...