TheCalculator
    TheCalculator's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5633

My Biggest Mistake

Just want to share my biggest mistake. It burned me in UFC 136, Bellator 54 and a bit tonight.

I'm parlay one "lock" into too many fights.

As far as selecting individual winners -- I'm over 65%. Yet I've had bad nights because I threw guys like Guillard and Nazare (and tonight Tonton) into a bunch of parlays.

I'm really going to start making more straight up bets and more 2 men parlays instead of 3s and 4s and spread my risk better.

I just started wagering a couple of weeks ago, so I'm still learning the ropes.

Kaladarus
    Kaladarus's Avatar Become A Pro!

Straight bets are much better, but nothing wrong with a couple 3s and 4s. Just try to make sure you don't use the same fighter every where. It's good you are learning though and I'm sure with some of the cards coming up you'll be able to bounce back with some big profits.

ghost kid
    ghost kid's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 35576

Always learning in this game. Chin up. The more you soak up, the better capper you will become. Cheers.

TheCalculator

I appreciate all the support guys! All of your posts and discussions are very helpful.

I remember the fight night I placed bets... I had an 11 men parlay 50 cent bet that could win $23,000+. I was pretty excited... LOL

flickavic
    Lets Go Skins !!!
    flickavic's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 43

youll have ups and downs..dont chase after the downs..ive had back 2 back loosing weekends and next week itll be the same bet sizes i normally bet except Mitrione as ive been putting a bit on him every week but i do that a couple times a year if i really like a fighter..all in all do your research,read all the opinions you can, and enjoy the fights.
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: TheCalculator

JoshB
    JoshB's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 64