Vitooch
    Dayman
    Vitooch's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 159

Feedback on a Beginner's Picks

Hey Guys,

I'm fairly new to MMA betting. I made good money betting on Cormier, Ellenberger and Jon Jones by submission.

I decided to put more money into my account and make more bets but I feel like I may have gone overboard in betting the next to UFC events.

I was told on another thread that I can have made alternative bets that would have cost me less money with similar profit.

What do you guys think of my picks and what could I have done differently?
    Last edited by Vitooch; 09-29-11 at 05:59 PM.

ghost kid
    ghost kid's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 35576

Dude, important advice here. Don't POST a picture of your bets with ticket #s !!!!!! HUGE mistake.

I know you are excited - MMA betting is awesome and we all enjoy it. This is a great forum with lots of solid back and forth.

But betting 101. In general, it's not a good idea to talk about funding accounts, display personal betting tickets, etc. Not in today's gambling climate.

Vitooch
    Dayman

Quote Originally Posted by ghost kid View Post
    Dude, important advice here. Don't POST a picture of your bets with ticket #s !!!!!! HUGE mistake.

I know you are excited - MMA betting is awesome and we all enjoy it. This is a great forum with lots of solid back and forth.

But betting 101. In general, it's not a good idea to talk about funding accounts, display personal betting tickets, etc. Not in today's gambling climate.
    Thanks for the heads up. Would it be fine if I reposted my picks with the ticket numbers not visible?

ghost kid

Commenting on the bets themselves, I think you have some good selections there. But it's also important not to get too prop heavy or spread yourself too thin.