LuckyProphet
    LuckyProphet's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 335

What’s you’re average confirmation time sending bitcoin to you’re book?

Alright so I’m new to using bitcoin as a way of funding my book account. I would go the p2p method but just came around as seeing this is more convenient. So I just recently did my first deposit via bitcoin and I use blockchain as my wallet and send/receive.. I deposited into bookmaker. Blockchain said average time about an hour. I just want to know if that’s the norm on sending transactions or if their is a faster method or different wallet
    Last edited by LuckyProphet; 01-07-19 at 05:26 PM.

MrCavalier
    MrCavalier's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 30

Depends on traffic average for me is 25

LLXC
    LLXC's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 10451

With the Blockchain wallet, you can choose to send with "Priority" in the Fee and it will be faster. Recently has taken 5-15 minutes.

themike78
    themike78's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10636

Sending and receiving bitcoin is like playing the lottery. It could be 5 minutes or 5 hours. Its one of the reasons bitcoin sucks. Only good thing about it is its cheaper than money transfer places. But to be honest the money transfer places are actually faster than bitcoin.

littlekona
    littlekona's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 5828

Guys just bookmark this site...send what they recommend as fastest and or look at chart
    https://bitcoinfees.earn.com/

mrpapageorgio
    mrpapageorgio's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3869

Your transaction getting confirmed is dependent on two things.

1. Fee you attach: The higher the fee you offer, the most likely it'll be included in the next "block" that is mined which will add transactions to the block chain.