Legions36
    Legions36's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 7744

What are you doing about Coinbase and taxes?

Not sure what going to happen because of what the IRS has been getting at with this stuff but if you have used Coinbase or Circle for transaction to buy and sell even if you didn't save the coins then each time they say you must pay a property gain tax, all your information is given to them. Now given I have been using Coinbase since 2013 until now I'm not exactly sure how to deal with this, I have always covered my ass and not taken out more money that what I was sappost to at a time but the tax deal seems kind of crooked for the uses I have done with it. Now we have until the end of the month in March to find out what the IRS will try and do but some feedback from players would be helpful. I don't care about squaring myself up but to have to pay property gain tax on buys and sells I made even if it was for sports seems kind of bs to me, you will have to go by when you bought and sold at the time since there is no proof of me making deposits at books for this.

Optional
    Optional's Avatar Moderator
    Betpoints: 9181

Does anyone know how far they are allowed to go with info from that application?

It's possible that they have restrictions on it's use, being so wide-ranging.

Legions36

Quote Originally Posted by Optional View Post
    Does anyone know how far they are allowed to go with info from that application?

It's possible that they have restrictions on it's use, being so wide-ranging.