jc3235
    jc3235's Avatar Become A Pro!

Bitcoin Question

I am new to bitcoin and I am trying to understand how it works..

For example, if I make a withdrawal for $1000 from say Heritage, what dictates the price of the bitcoin? What is Heritage using to base the price of the $1000 of bitcoin they are sending you??

rockmvp1209
    rockmvp1209's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3931

You get full price

3runhomer
    3runhomer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1901

Good question...

What price do you get...the price when you submit the request or the price when the book actually makes the transfer? I see that 5Dimes says 24-72 hours...

?

raiders72001
    raiders72001's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 15360

Quote Originally Posted by jc3235 View Post
    I am new to bitcoin and I am trying to understand how it works..

For example, if I make a withdrawal for $1000 from say Heritage, what dictates the price of the bitcoin? What is Heritage using to base the price of the $1000 of bitcoin they are sending you??
    They use the Bitstamp price. Most fiat books use the Bitstamp price but there are a few that use http://bitcoinaverage.com

Current price at all the different exchanges https://bitcoincharts.com/markets/ using the USD and other currencies.

You get the price of when you initiated the transaction, not the price when the transaction was completed.
    Last edited by raiders72001; 03-22-16 at 03:01 AM.

DonZ
    DonZ's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 193

These BIG BOYS must follow example of bitcoin-only guys:

JETWIN – FUNCTIONALITY UPDATE

Fixed BTC exchange rate for the withdrawal of funds