3runhomer
    3runhomer's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1901

Localbitcoin Payment Option Question?

So I'm new to bitcoin, but in researching localbitcoin, and all the options there...I see that some buyers will wire money to your checking account. Does anyone have experience with this method?

Example: You want to sell 1 bitcoin, you find the buy on localbitcoin, and you provide them your account and routing number, and they send the funds directly to you...also see Chase QuickPay as on option...

Side note: The buyer's I'm seeing as on option with have over 1,000 transactions and all great feedback...

Any feedback?

daveydips
    daveydips's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1396

I havn't sold bitcoin off of localbitcoins yet but i bought bitcoin off of someone yesterday via TD bank.. After i started the transaction they sent me there account number and name, than i went to TD and filled out a checking deposit slip with there info and gave it to the teller.. Took a picture of the receipt and sent it back to them... My bitcoins were released in literally less than 5 minutes after.. I'd imagine its the same process for selling them.. . initiate the sale and give them your name and account

3runhomer

Great. Thanks for the details. Very helpful!

daveydips
    daveydips's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1396

If you sell them with this method let me know how it worked out for ya.. Im thinking of going this route as well

3runhomer

I have been reading negative things about it on other bitcoin forums...apparently, the buyer/seller can reverse the transaction, which doesn't sound very good...

Still researching though...

Anyone else with feedback?

raiders72001
    raiders72001's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 15294

Quote Originally Posted by 3runhomer View Post
    I have been reading negative things about it on other bitcoin forums...apparently, the buyer/seller can reverse the transaction, which doesn't sound very good...

Still researching though...