AC1318
    AC1318's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 60

since this is my first year playing bases

What should I expect after the all star break aside from the main pitchers from last year most likely turning it up a notch or two???

onlooker BBD ganch ebone willie LT and the rest of the long time MLB players, sorry for any I may have left out but you know who you are

bigboydan
    bigboydan's Avatar Become A Pro!

Usually teams start to jockey for position for that big stretch drive right around August 1st range. So make sure your prepared for that first and foremost. Also expect a lot of chalk to start cashing in a very high rate at the 40 game stretch drive, until teams start to fade out of the playoff race.

AC1318

Quote Originally Posted by bigboydan View Post
    Usually teams start to jockey for position for that big stretch drive right around August 1st range. So make sure your prepared for that first and foremost. Also expect a lot of chalk to start cashing in a very high rate at the 40 game stretch drive, until teams start to fade out of the playoff race.
    I think I will watch the first week back to see what changes I need to make with my game selections, thanks BBD.

EBone
    Washington State +140 over Wichita State
    EBone's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 158

AC, as I have stated before, July is my worst month by far. That is because, as BBD says, the favorites win. I've been following it rather closely for the last 5-7 years; I'm sure others on here have more data than that but favs winning in July and early August seems to be the rule rather than the exception.

This year has been a bit odd though. April is usually a real good month for dogs and it wasn't. May was typical, actually a little better for me historically this year than year's past. Maybe July won't be as harsh this year as year's past. I had a decent June. July has not started out well.