Vesuvius
    Vesuvius's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 72

Joe Girardi should be FIRED if the Yankees lose Game 3 & 4

I don't care if they haven't gotten a hit all postseason, you do NOT under any circumstances bench ARod or Swisher for Chavez and Gardner!!!??? I didn't like when ARod was benched the first few times and I definitely don't like it now in a must win game.

I don't buy this "trying to create a spark" shit Chavez is what 0-12 in the postseason up until this point and Gardner hasn't played all year ... ridiculous.

Even if it works for some reason it's still stupid.

Better talent + Payroll = No brainer to play him

matt1216
    matt1216's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1052

I think they should have put in Andrew jones instead of swisher. Arod had a hit at the end of last game, wich makes me think maybe something else is going on.

Luca Fury
    I make my living betting on MMA
    Luca Fury's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 757

Quote Originally Posted by matt1216 View Post
    I think they should have put in Andrew jones instead of swisher. Arod had a hit at the end of last game, wich makes me think maybe something else is going on.
    I heard something about him hitting on girls in the crowd while he was benched instead of cheering on his teammates or something. That might have had something to do with it.

Also, can't fault the Yankees too much if they lose game 3. Verlander at home is a monster. Now if they lose game 4 with CC on the mound, that's a little different.

drfunkmaster
    printing it
    drfunkmaster's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1065

yankees choke..

matt1216
    matt1216's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1052

Quote Originally Posted by Luca Fury View Post
    I heard something about him hitting on girls in the crowd while he was benched instead of cheering on his teammates or something. That might have had something to do with it.