imgv94
    imgv94's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10

I have a ton on the Yankees to win the World Series.

O.K guys, back in early April when I had a huge bankroll after
    successful NFL,CFB & CBB seasons I made a bunch of future wagers on the Yankees to win the World Series.

Some of you on here remember me saying that I thought
    the Yankees were a great bet to win the whole thing..

I want all of you baseball experts opinion on my chances
    of winning these wagers??

Do the Yankees have a big chance to win the World Series?

Thoughts please.. Thanks!!

goldengoat
    goldengoat's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 126

1st i would like to say i am no baseball expert so my opinion doesn't count for a lot

my initial thought on the yankees was their pitching was not up to snuff and pitching and defense almost always win in the playoffs (i know it's a cliche but it's true)

mussina has been better than i thought and randy has pitched about what i expected

i guess if Liriano had not gotten hurt i would have went with minnesota but now i dunno about that especially since that may cost them a playoff birth

yankees has a good shot at it especially if arod can actually do something in the playoffs which i think would inspire the team

if pedro was healthy i would go with the mets

so i guess i am going with the team that gets their ace back full strength mets/twins (if twins even make it)

after that i would go yankees
    Last edited by goldengoat; 08-25-06 at 08:28 PM.

Bulldog
    Bulldog's Avatar Become A Pro!

Well Imgv I did a writeup called "Why the yankees will win the world series" a couple of weeks ago... you should find it easily if youre interested.