I/O
    I/O's Avatar Become A Pro!

Quote Originally Posted by jjgold View Post
    Never would of happened if Yanks Did not throw in towel about 5 days

WvGambler
    WvGambler's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 150

No one can give a an example of a better night, people are just mentioning moments. Last night was unreal.

I'm tired

horja1
    Grrrrrr
    horja1's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 12

Quote Originally Posted by forloveofthegame View Post
    no explanation or debate

... with so many mistakes and a lot decisive runes scored cause of walks and hits? ... and I thought I'm new to baseball ...

Spartan14745
    Spartan14745's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 106

Quote Originally Posted by horja1 View Post

... with so many mistakes and a lot decisive runes scored cause of walks and hits? ... and I thought I'm new to baseball ...
    That's part of the excitement, did you want all 4 games to have no-hitters going on?? Get real, this is sports that are played by HUMANS, not robots that don't make mistakes. You probably don't even appreciate the fact that Dan Johnson with a .108 average hit the HR in the bottom of the ninth.

horja1
    Grrrrrr

Quote Originally Posted by Spartan14745 View Post
    That's part of the excitement, did you want all 4 games to have no-hitters going on?? Get real, this is sports that are played by HUMANS, not robots that don't make mistakes. You probably don't even appreciate the fact that Dan Johnson with a .108 average hit the HR in the bottom of the ninth.
    Actually I would prefer a 3-4 runs game with some nice hits and saves than a 25 runs game with lots of mistakes ...

BennyFang
    BennyFang's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10582

There have certainly been great meaningful single games....but to have that much action in short sequence is unbelieveable in such a methodical sport, three last inning decisions, all come from behind....good stuff.

forloveofthegame