bettinggirl
    bettinggirl's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 24

Bodog seized my account

I am new to this sports betting and regretted of doing this now. I made a deposit to Bodog on Nov 2016 for $500 by credit card. I made some bets successfully and built up on the balance to around $2000. On Dec 23, 2016, Bodog disabled my account and put it under review, claiming that it shared information with other accounts. They also asked me for a copy of my ID and credit card. I complied with their request and sent them the information. From the period of Dec 24, 2016 to Jan 6, 2017. They never gave me a formal reply despite multiple follow-up emails. On Jan 9, 2017, I called and inquired about my account status. A gentleman asked me if I knew certain individual who shared with my last name "Lee", which was the most common last name in the world. He also asked me if I remember any wager I made in the account for which I genuinely did not remember because it was over 3 weeks ago. Due to those absurb reasons, they decided to seize my balance and refunded my initial deposit. He said he believed I did not own the account. I was completely speechless when I heard that and really did not know how to reply.

I told this incident to my friend and he recommended SBR to me. I made a complaint to SBR on Jan 9 and still heard nothing from them at this point. All I knew was the case is being managed by Bill.

Really do not know what else I can do.

Optional
    Optional's Avatar Moderator
    Betpoints: 9194

It's tough being a female betting online. Always under extra suspicion as so many men use their wife/GF ID to open second accounts.

Honestly, if you could not answer questions about the account activity that is enough for many books to cancel a female's account on it's own. But I am sure Bill will be asking them if they have more proof than that for you.

dealer wins
    dealer wins's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 11819