Coach Potato
    Coach Potato's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 31636

how hard is it to learn and succeed at poker???

im a newbie at poker so don't really know anything but like most people nowadays im looking to make some extra money on the side to help pay for stuff and by this I mean around £50 a week and not anything crazy.

So can this be done? how are most of u guys doing? any tips or advice? is it even worth investing my time?

thanks in advance to any replies

Itsamazing777
    Not interested....
    Itsamazing777's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 1712

If that's u want then yes, pretty easy.

Coach Potato
    Coach Potato's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 31636

Really? Or r u fuking with me? Lol

smitch124
    smitch124's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 1547

Well the thing about poker, is that anybody and everybody will have bad runs. Its how you deal with those, that will go a long way in determining your long term success.

Itsamazing777
    Not interested....
    Itsamazing777's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 1712

Of course sometimes you will lose, but if you have the will to leave after winning only 50, then sure go for it!
    that might only be a few hands.

ballahollic2
    Update your status
    ballahollic2's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 10716

Quote Originally Posted by Coach Potato View Post
    im a newbie at poker so don't really know anything but like most people nowadays im looking to make some extra money on the side to help pay for stuff and by this I mean around £50 a week and not anything crazy.

So can this be done? how are most of u guys doing? any tips or advice? is it even worth investing my time?