what? there is a soccer forum, about ten threads a day full of picks

Big Bear
    Love your neighbor
    Big Bear's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 14

Quote Originally Posted by Vaughany View Post
    this.

Hey Vaughny if you were going to do a futures for the World Cup who would you go with?

I am new to soccer betting but i actually cashed a spain future last time. I guess that wasnt hard since they were the favorite though..

any thoughts on Brazil or Germany?

Vaughany
    Jibbbeh is my idol.
    Vaughany's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 8647

Quote Originally Posted by Big Bear View Post
    this.

Hey Vaughny if you were going to do a futures for the World Cup who would you go with?

I am new to soccer betting but i actually cashed a spain future last time. I guess that wasnt hard since they were the favorite though..

any thoughts on Brazil or Germany?
    My feeling is that the South American sides will do well (obviously Argentina and Brazil) and also Colombia, Chile and Uruguay...as they will be used to the conditions (heat, humidity etc...). Obviously cant count out Spain and Germany, although personally I dont think Germany will win it. France are also looking more solid as a group now and cant rule them out if likes of Ribery, Pogba, and Benzema remain injury free, plus they have a reasonably comfortable group which they should win (can get France to win group at -110 to -130 range). I wouldnt be surprised if there are a couple upsets in group stage - could see likes of England and Netherlands not making it through as they have to contend for second place with Chile and Uruguay in their groups, both of whom I think could reach quarters with a bit of luck. I may play England not to Qualify at +120 and Netherlands Not to Qualify at +150 as I think at least one of the two will slip up.

My outlook on World Cup is similar to Champions League this season, that almost anybody can win it because no team is extremely solid defensively.