cruzing vato
    cruzing vato's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 232

DLR, ubaldo, shields, kuroda..

cruzing vato

Cha in, Zimmerman, gio g., arroyo, harden..

cruzing vato

Chacin, dan haren , Hughes

FrozenMAN
    2020 Big Ten CHAMPS!
    FrozenMAN's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 4112

jose Fernandez is a CY Young STUD.....within next 3 years he'll win the CY

stevenash
    stevenash's Avatar Moderator
    Betpoints: 32295

Quote Originally Posted by FrozenMAN View Post
    Love him, but not as long as Kershaw is in the league.

Big Bear
    Love your neighbor
    Big Bear's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 14

Quote Originally Posted by stevenash View Post
    Spot play live dogs and make a killing.
    Easiest sport for me, well I crunch numbers for a living, I enjoy that stuff.
    so you think its best to be a spot bettor in MLB?

how many games do you recommend betting a week on average?

daneblazer
    Most Well Rounded POY
    daneblazer's Avatar SBR PRO
    Betpoints: 5652

Once you hit that 20-25 spot there's about 30 pitchers you can argue for or against.

Pitching is so deep now and it's due to several factors. The way pitchers are brought up and handled now. No longer do you see a Randy Johnson pitching 9 innings of 140 pitches. You use to have to get a crane to get that guy off the mound. We don't have many guys that go deep into games anymore. Kershaw, Verlander, Wainwright...really only a handfull. Most pitchers go 6-7IP and they hand it over to the pen.

The defensive shift has been big too. Now you can take a guy like Teixeira, shift your defense and make him try to place the ball where the fielders aren't. Some of these guys just can't do it.
    Points Awarded:

Big Bear gave daneblazer 1 Betpoint(s) for this post.

Bagman5 gave daneblazer 1 Betpoint(s) for this post.

BigDeem5
    2013-2016 NBA: 461-378-24 +52.65u
    BigDeem5's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2158

Jose Fernandez followed by