cburland10
    cburland10's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 758

Managing a bank roll

Hey guys, I'm rather new to sports betting.. But I've started up and win more games then I lose (probably around 60%) but I'm having trouble managing a bank roll.. I have 100$ i'm starting with.. How would you guys suggest budgeting it? I've done three 20$ bets but I think there is a more efficient way to manage.. Thanks

NavsPicks
    NavsPicks's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1877

$5 parlays with a 100 bank roll first you gotta hit a nice parlay to get upto about $500 and then start thinking about %s . At $20 a bet after about 15 bets you'll have lost half your roll even if you go 8-7 just on juice.

stratospro
    stratospro's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 43

Most recommend 1 or 2 percent of your bankroll per bet. Obviously starting with $100 makes that $1 or $2, that is boring and will take forever to make money. I am in your same boat, I started with $50 (I know i'm not a high roller like most guys on here) and my average bet is $5.50 to win $5 with never going about $11 to win $10. That is making it 10 and 20 percent of my bankroll and ultimately, if i get on a couple bad games I am done but oh well. I think 10 percent of 50 is a good starting point for me.

With that info, it would be your call on what percent to start with but it is smart to manage your bankroll that way.

Here are a couple quick links from a Google search.

http://www.sportsinsights.com/sports...gement-skills/
    http://www.wunderdog.com/sports-bett...anagement.html
    http://www.docsports.com/sports-bett...anagement.html

Make a spreadsheet so you can track your bets, if you haven't already.

Good luck.

Jikos
    Jikos's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1114

Quote Originally Posted by NavsPicks View Post