ridik01
    ridik01's Avatar Become A Pro!

Kansas State vs. Texas Tech

Hello, I am back to give my opinion on another big 12 football game this weekend.
    Now remember I am a rookie, do not take my word to heart. However, I do watch a lot of big 12 football and feel confident about this pick.

Kansas state is currently at +2 1/2 and I am expecting them to cover and win SU. Yes, Kansas state lost to NDSU at the beginning of the year, but they have shown great strides in the past couple games to actually be one of the more better teams in a lackluster big 12 right now.

To back up my claim, Let's look all the way back to Baylor vs. Kansas state; Kansas state perfected keeping the ball out of the hands of a much more explosive offense(Baylor) than TTech, not to mention Kstate's defense held Baylor to the lowest amount of points scored this year, something OU couldn't even do! Kstate's defense is a true unsung hero of that team, and their offense depends heavily on a fierce running game to win the game.
    Now why I think Kansas state will beat up on the Red Raiders, TTech showed they could not stop the run against Ok state(literally could not stop it), even when they stacked their entire team inside the box they still couldn't stop them! This is a clear weakness that Kstate will exploit in no time. Kansas state's HC Bill Synder showed he knows to how to keep the ball out of the hands of an explosive offense, and how does he do it, by running the ball...A MAJOR WEAKNESS OF TTECH! Expect to see 125+ rushing yards and at least three rushing TDs by Kansas state. Tech relies on a pass happy offense than Bill Snyder is known to exploit, once getting behind in score, Tech usually gives up on the running game and solely relies on the pass game. A huge mistake against a team like Bill Snyder's.