spk1313
    spk1313's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 1367

(not about SB) I HAVE A 100% GUARANTEE FOR YOU GUYS

• ONLY POSTING THIS HERE BECAUSE I READ THIS FORUM A LOT AND HAVE GROWN A FONDNESS FOR MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO POST HERE. THIS PLAY HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH the SUPER BOWL BUT IT IS A GUARANTEE. (and lets face it were all looking for some quick coin)

Hear me now believe me later. "Her" is a virtual lock to win best screenplay this year and is a +275 dog at the books!!! Check your sports book right now but it won't last long. Here's why: "Her' just won the WGA award last night for best original screenplay. Born and raised in Hollywood, I work in the industry, and let me tell you one thing: this is as close to a lock as there is in this town. The writers guild is a clear indicator for who will win the oscar because of the voting set up. I just bet the max $150, wish I could risk more to be honest. (side note: anyone know of any books that offer higher limits on these props?) The awards are March 1 so don't invest if you're looking for instant gratification, but I'll take 275% ROI in one month any day of the week!!!!

Just checked online now and the price is still out there for the taking. Not sure if anyone in this board is in the entertainment business, but SAG and WGA are the two best indicators for who wins best the acting and writing categories at the oscars due to the fact that mostly only writers and actors can vote for their respective winners - and they almost always mirror the Guild picks.

Example 1: McCounaghey (for Dallas Buyers Club) (sp) was +150 prior to his SAG win last weekend. I was watching the show and when they announced his name i put 50 on him to win the oscar. Checked the spread 2 days later and low and behold, the number for Mccounaghey turned into -300 and hasn't wavered. An overwhelming favorite.