alibobwah
    alibobwah's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 30

What is the best way to pay taxes from online gambling

I'm new to online wagering, where can I find information on how to pay taxes and not get audited in the states?

Buffalo Nickle
    Buffalo Nickle's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 878

There is a line on your tax return for gambling winnings. If you use e-filing, you should be able to find the input with a search function.

If you are gambling offshore, no reason to pay your taxes because gambling offshore is illegal, Paying taxes on offshore gambling is like reporting income for your meth lab.
    Nomination(s):
    This post was nominated 1 time . To view the nominated thread please click here. People who nominated: BreadWinner

sshz
    sshz's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 216

There are people who are involved in illegal activities but still pay taxes on that money they receive.....it's one way to keep your "jail" liability to a minimum. Remember, not paying taxes is what got Al Capone. The IRS is not allowed to release your info without an other agency aquiring a court order. With that being said, screw the taxes. You're more likely to get audited IF YOU INCLUDE your gambling in your taxes!!!

alibobwah
    alibobwah's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 30

I moving to Australia then.

dreamlanding
    dreamlanding's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 2382

Quote Originally Posted by Buffalo Nickle View Post
    There is a line on your tax return for gambling winnings. If you use e-filing, you should be able to find the input with a search function.

If you are gambling offshore, no reason to pay your taxes because gambling offshore is illegal, Paying taxes on offshore gambling is like reporting income for your meth lab.
    It's my understanding from everything I've read that no one has ever been prosecuted for wagering at any of these offshore sites, but many people have obviously been prosecuted for tax fraud.