BrickShotShawn
    BrickShotShawn's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 3734

SPSS Betting

Does anyone have any experience using SPSS to bet on sports, specifically MLB?

The program is extremely powerful, though the learning curve is very steep.

Right now, I am simply looking for a place where I can all sorts of data on all sports. Then I plan to plug it into SPSS and see what I can find. I am by no means an expert on this software, but I am learning it right now.

I mainly have time to work on it during the weekends. I management to scape together some MLB data and I plan to incorporate some of mlb.com gameday data.

Just wondering whether if anyone here has experience or can point me in a direction on where I can find data.

Thanks in advance.

yak merchant
    yak merchant's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 6170

Quote Originally Posted by BrickShotShawn View Post
    Does anyone have any experience using SPSS to bet on sports, specifically MLB?

The program is extremely powerful, though the learning curve is very steep.

Right now, I am simply looking for a place where I can all sorts of data on all sports. Then I plan to plug it into SPSS and see what I can find. I am by no means an expert on this software, but I am learning it right now.

I mainly have time to work on it during the weekends. I management to scape together some MLB data and I plan to incorporate some of mlb.com gameday data.

Just wondering whether if anyone here has experience or can point me in a direction on where I can find data.

Thanks in advance.
    I am sort of in the same process, but I am learning R. I looked at other packages including SSPS and matlab. All have strengths and weaknesses. The amount of stuff on http://cran.us.r-project.org and the community made the decision for me to choose R.

chachi
    Lazy Git
    chachi's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 18