Giants007
    Giants007's Avatar Become A Pro!
    Betpoints: 10

WOW the circus Continues

per mmafighting By Guilherme Cruz

Jose Aldo’s medical report indicates fracture, final decision to be made next week

The UFC featherweight championship will be on the line July 11 in Las Vegas, but Aldo’s injury report is still controversial. Initial reports indicated that Aldo fractured his ribs in training, but the UFC later announced that he had bruised ribs and was cleared to fight.

According to Nova Uniao head coach Andre Pederneiras, Aldo’s medical reports are conflicting. Brazilian doctors concluded that Aldo has fractured ribs, but American doctors say it’s not broken.

"There’s medical report here and an evaluation there. I’m not a doctor to say which one is correct," Pederneiras told the media after Shooto Brazil 55 in Rio de Janeiro. "I know he’s injured and this rib injury is painful. He’s using anti-inflammatory and we will wait to see if he gets better. The fight is on, and we’ll check him again next week."

"We will only have this answer next week," he continued. "He’s under treatment. He did an injection and is under a PRP (platelet-rich plasma) treatment, and is waiting to get better. They take his blood, use only the good plasma, and inject it on the injury. The fight is 15 days away. Doctors say he will get better day after day. We can’t say how he will feel 15 days from now."

Pederneiras says the UFC didn’t pressure them to take the fight despite the injury, but will decide to take Aldo off UFC 189 if he’s able to cut weight properly.

"If he can’t do any exercise to cut weight, he won’t fight at all," he said. "That doesn’t concern me at all.